Search
The Consortium is pleased to announce a new initiative: The Religion and Ethics Seminars, a set of faculty-led, year-long seminars on topics relating to religion, ethics, and values.



Consortium for the Study of Religion, Ethics, and Society



The Indiana University Consortium for the Study of Religion, Ethics, and Society (CSRES) is an interdisciplinary association of scholars, academic programs, and research centers from the eight campuses of Indiana University. Our mandate is to aid in the development of research to better understand religion, ethics, values, and spirituality in society.

 



ANNOUNCEMENTS & NEWS





image of public art on cultural trail

HISTORIES OF PUBLIC ART AND THE COMMON GOOD



Dr. Modupe Labode

Assistant Professor of History and Museum Studies; School of Liberal Arts; IUPUI



Wednesday April 26th 4:00-6:00pm

IUPUI Arts & Humanities Institute University Library Room 4115P

We invite you to join us for the second meeting of The Ethics, Values, and Practices of Public Art in Urban Contexts Seminar Series. This session's topic will be "Histories of Public Art and the Common Good" and will feature guest discussant, Dr. Modupe Labode.

Register free here.






** Please visit our Upcoming Events page for a full listing **





csres logo

ANNOUNCING 2017 Religion and Ethics Seminars



Economic justice and inclusive markets: The ethics of doing business with the poor

Kelly R Eskew; Business Law and Ethics; Kelley School of Business;
Bloomington; kreskew@indiana.edu

Philip T. Powell, PhD; Business Economics; Kelley School of Business;


Environmental Justice

Gabriel Filippelli; Professor of Earth Sciences; School of Science;

Carlton M Waterhouse; Professor of Law; McKinney School of Law;


Islam in the American Public Sphere

Asma Afsaruddin; Near Eastern Languages & Cultures; School of Global and International Studies;

Bloomington; aafsarud@indiana.edu



Abdulkader Sinno; Political Science and Near Eastern Languages and Cultures;

College of Arts and Sciences; Bloomington; asinno@indiana.edu



Moral Thinking in Artworks of Economic Success and Economic Failure

Stephen Buttes; International Language and Culture Studies; College of Arts and Sciences;

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne; buttess@ipfw.edu



Andrew Kopec; Department of English and Linguistics; College of Arts and Sciences;

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne; kopeca@ipfw.edu



Religion, Spirituality, Healthcare, and Ethics

Amber Comer; Assistant Professor IU School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences;

Department of Health Sciences; IUPUI; comer@iu.edu



Alexia Torke; Associate Professor Department of Medicine; IU School of Medicine;

IUPUI; atorke@iu.edu



The Ethics, Values and Practices of Public Art in Urban Contexts

Jason M. Kelly; History/Arts & Humanities Institute; School of Liberal Arts;

IUPUI; Jaskelly@iupui.edu



Pamela Napier; Visual Communication Design Department; Herron School of Art;

IUPUI; pcnapier@iupui.edu